To NEVER Tame the Beast…

I see the light,

but i’m forced to stay in the dark.

The more i churn,  more i fall,

but as i fall the stronger I grow!

I fear them, their laughs grow shriller,

but do they know i wait here.

I wait, knowing only one thing.

They will fear me one day!

I am the one, lurking in the crowd,

I am the one  u don’t see.

The one u don’t hear,

’cause the day u hear me,

you shall not hear anyone anymore.

Only I hold the key,

Only I know how,

Only I shall do,

Only I shall be.

The rage that tears now,

The rage shall also put to peace.

The pain that spears through now,

The pain shall also heal.

The darkness falls over as a velvet  blanket,

To wrap me in its never ending coils,

But does it know, I hide.

A light, to rip apart the layers.

I am me, I am here,

I am the sea and the fire

I am now and I am never.

I am only forever.

I know u feel the same,

For all have felt before,

And all shall feel after.

For those who haven’t  felt, you no longer live!

5 thoughts on “To NEVER Tame the Beast…

  1. Oh wow this is good….stick to poetry, your thought flows better in poems than prose I have noticed ….Enjoyed this 🙂

Leave a comment